district 9

district 9

134 min

District 9
On dirty dusty ground, a black and white target practice poster of a bipedal insect-like creature stands, riddled with bullet holes. Barbed wire runs behind the poster and a large circular spaceship hovers in the background.
Theatrical release poster
Directed by Neill Blomkamp
Produced by
Peter Jackson
Carolynne Cunningham
Written by
Neill Blomkamp
Terri Tatchell
Sharlto Copley
Jason Cope
David James
Vanessa Haywood
Mandla Gaduka
Kenneth Nkosi
Eugene Khumbanyiwa
Louis Minnaar
William Allen Young
Music by Clinton Shorter
Cinematography Trent Opaloch
Edited by Julian Clarke
QED International
WingNut Films
Distributed by TriStar Pictures
Release date
13 August 2009 (New Zealand)
14 August 2009 (United States)
28 August 2009 (South Africa)
Running time
112 minutes[1]
New Zealand[2]
United States[2]
South Africa[2]
Language English
Budget US$30 million[3]
Box office US$210.8 million[3]
District 9 is a 2009 science fiction action horror film directed by Neill Blomkamp, written by Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell, and produced by Peter Jackson and Carolynne Cunningham. It is a co-production of New Zealand, the United States, and South Africa. The film stars Sharlto Copley, Jason Cope, and David James, and was adapted from Blomkamp's 2006 short film Alive in Joburg.

  • Genre: action

  • Stars: Sharlto Copley, Jason Cope, and David James,

  • Producer: Peter Jackson and Carolynne Cunningham

  • Release: 2009

  • Quality: HDR

  • Views: 0